Alternative Dispute Resolution

Mediation has now earned a place as a fully-fledged instrument of dispute resolution in its own right. The intervention of a neutral party in a dispute is the key advantage of mediation compared to negotiation. Mediation facilitates dialogue between the parties and the search for an amicable solution.
Mediation increasingly appears to be an indispensable step in the implementation of dispute resolutions clauses. Its added virtue, however, is that it can be used at any time in the dispute resolution process, including during litigation or arbitration, and, where applicable, in parallel with these proceedings or during enforcement of a court decision or arbitration award.
Teynier Pic has notable experience as counsel to parties in mediation both in institutional or ad hoc mediation and one of its partners, Laurence Kiffer, is a qualified mediator since 2007 and is regularly appointed as mediator.

Teynier-pic_mediation

Médiation

This is a boxed content block. Click the edit button to edit this text.

La médiation s’est imposée comme un outil de règlement des litiges à part entière. L’intervention d’un tiers neutre dans le conflit est un atout majeur de la médiation par rapport à la négociation. Elle facilite la reprise du dialogue entre les parties et la recherche d’une solution amiable.

La médiation apparaît de plus en plus comme une étape obligée lors de la mise en œuvre des clauses de règlement des litiges. Cependant, elle peut être utilisée à tout moment en cours de contentieux, judiciaire ou arbitral, le cas échéant parallèlement à celui-ci, comme au stade de l’exécution d’une décision judiciaire ou arbitrale. On a aussi fréquemment recours à la médiation à l’issue d’un rapport d’expertise dans le contentieux judiciaire.

Pour toutes ces raisons, il est apparu important à notre cabinet d’être acteur dans ce domaine.

Parfois invité par nos clients, dans le cadre d’un contentieux, à amener par le jeu d’écritures plus équilibrées l’adversaire à une médiation, Teynier Pic a surtout une expérience significative dans ce domaine comme conseils de parties. Laurence Kiffer, formée comme médiateur depuis 2007, exerce aussi cette fonction.

Teynier-pic_mediation